Philadelphia, PA – Layover

Philadelphia, PA – Layover

First leg of my trip went off quite smooth, granted I still have about 16 hours to go :/ I want to take a minute to thank John Butler (who is someone I met while living in Miami) and all he has taught me via his website about traveling with credit card miles. When all was said and done I ended up paying $342.44 for my round-trip ticket to Amsterdam AND gained a ton of knowledge about how to continue to travel for free using points & miles. Next time I will get my flight by only paying the taxes and fees, practice makes perfect. Currently I am sitting in the Philadelphia US Airways Club (free pass came with my new credit card) and I have to tell you, I could get used to this! After I finish up this post I will be treating myself to a glass of wine and perhaps a salad or snack complimentary of US Air. I feel like I’m sitting in the lobby of a nice hotel. It’s peaceful and has a great view of the airplanes and part of Philly. This airport in general is quite nice-lots of shopping options including a Sunglass Hut where I just bought a new pair of Ray Bans. Glad I like it because I will be making a stop here on my way back from the Nederlands 😉

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Philadelphia, PA – Layover

  1. Wow Krysti! I didn’t even know you were putting what we talked about to use! That is AWESOME! Amsterdam is so much fun too and this is a great time of year to go. I was just there in October and had an amazing time. I’ll be following your blog!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

